Clay Willis Photography

Country Vet: II

Posted in Uncategorized by Clay Willis on December 30, 2009

I have finally finished shooting my semester long project on Dr. Nichols, which is a load off, although I am ambivalent about this chapter’s conclusion. This story has had a more pervasive effect on me than any before. Between being wrist deep in dog blood and welcomed over to share Thanksgiving, my time with the Doc and those at the hospital has exceeded the boundaries of involvement on a typical shoot. While I intend to return and call socially, I’ll miss my routine and the hours spent with the Doc. I expect my experiences to remain with me for quiet some time. Indeed, this is by far the most personally memorable piece that I have ever completed. These are only some photos taken since the previous post, and not the final edit. When it is complete I will post the finalized piece. Lastly, thanks so much to every one who put up with my shooting and suffered through editing.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oscillada said, on December 11, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    Excellent post, good looking website, added it to my favs!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

